Common Management Admission Test (CMAT) is a national level entrance examination conducted by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) every year as per the directions of Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD), Government of India. The CMAT is a three hour computer based online test which is conducted in a single session to evaluate the candidate's ability across various segments like Quantitative Technique, Logical Reasoning, Language Comprehension and General Awareness. This test facilitates Institutions to select suitable graduate candidates for admission in all Management programs. The CMAT score is accepted by all AICTE-Approved Institutions/University Departments/Constituent Colleges/Affiliated Colleges. The CMAT 2016 will be conducted on 17th January 2016.

Frequently Asked Questions(FAQs)

  • Is CMAT going to be conducted ONLINE twice a year? No. From academic year 2016-17 onwards, the CMAT exam will be conducted only once a year on 3rd Sunday of January. The CMAT-2016 will be conducted on 17th January 2016.
  • How is the computer-based online examination different from the conventional paper-based examinations? The computer-based online examination is more or less the same except that a candidate reads a question on a computer terminal and clicks on the correct answer, instead of reading on a paper booklet and using a pencil/pen to darken the ovals on an answer sheet.
  • Can I take the test from any computer? No. A candidate will have to take the test on a pre-assigned computer at the test venue.
  • What does a Computer Based Test look like? CMAT trial test is available on the website for candidates to get familiarized with the functionality and navigation of the actual Computer Based test.

    How many sections are there in the CMAT test?

    There will be four sections in the test. The sections are (a) Quantitative Techniques & Data Interpretation b) Logical Reasoning c) Language Comprehension and d) General Awareness

  • How many questions are there in each of these sections? There will be 25 questions in each section.
  • Can I move back and forth between the four section? Yes
  • What is the duration of the test? The duration of test will be 180 minutes
  • Will there be negative marking in CMAT exam? Yes
  • What is the scoring pattern and rule for negative marking? For each correct answer there are 4 marks, for each wrong answer 1 mark shall be deducted

    Who is eligible to take the test? Candidates who are in the final year of the Bachelor's Degree (10+2+3) Programmes or who have appeared in the final year examination from a recognized institution/university can also appear in the test.

  • Try a Trial Test NOW. CLICK